Disabled "would you like to keep these display settings?" dialog



When setting up a new computer system, it is common to encounter a dialog box that reads “Would you like to keep these display settings?”. This message can be confusing for some users, as it may appear to be an important message, when it is actually just a notification of the current display settings.

The dialog box is generated when the display settings of a computer have been changed. When the settings are changed, Windows will display a notification that reads “Would you like to keep these display settings?”. This message is designed to let users know that the settings have changed, and they can choose to either keep the changes or revert to the original settings.

However, this message can be annoying for users who are not familiar with the settings and are unsure of how to make a decision. In some cases, it can also be confusing, as users may interpret it as an important message that requires a response.

Fortunately, this message can be disabled if it is not needed. To do this, open the Control Panel and navigate to “Appearance and Personalization”. From there, select “Display” and then click the “Advanced Settings” button. In the “Display Properties” window, select the “Settings” tab and then click the “Advanced” button.

In the “Advanced Settings” window, select the “Monitor” tab and then uncheck the box next to the “Show the message ‘Would you like to keep these display settings?’” option. This will disable the message from appearing when the settings are changed.

Once disabled, the message will no longer appear when the display settings are changed. This can be helpful for users who are not familiar with the settings and do not want to be prompted with the message. It can also help to reduce confusion, as users will no longer be prompted with a message that appears to be important when it is not.

In summary, the “Would you like to keep these display settings?” message can be disabled if it is not needed. To do this, open the Control Panel and navigate to “Appearance and Personalization”. From there, select “Display” and then click the “Advanced Settings” button. In the “Display Properties” window, select the “Settings” tab and then click the “Advanced” button. In the “Advanced Settings” window, select the “Monitor” tab and then uncheck the box next to the “Show the message ‘Would you like to keep these display settings?’” option. This will disable the message from appearing when the settings are changed.

Inquire Now

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Find your next full or part-time role here

ScaleDesk can either help you find your next full time gig or a part time side gig where you can create extra income!

Onboard with us once
Skip HR screening and go to the final interview with with only your resume and a video interview you never have to redo
Get paid electronically every month for the hours you work
We will be your reference even if you work for us once

IT Teams: Use ScaleDesk to augment your team

Schedule Demo